2021 Federal Poverty Level (FPL) Calculator

The 2021 federal poverty level (FPL) for a single person residing in the 48 contiguous states or Washington, D.C. is $12,880. In Alaska, the federal poverty level for a single person is $16,090 and in Hawaii it is $14,820. To calculate larger household sizes or get percentages such as 133% of the FPL, or 135%, 138%, 150%, 175%, and so forth please use the free calculator tool below.

Don’t forget to visit our resources page to learn about programs that can benefit you.

Why do you need this?

You can also calculate by state or view the 2019 and 2020 poverty level charts.


2021 Poverty Level Calculator

What percentage of the Federal Poverty Level do you need to calculate?

Which state do you live in?

How many people are in your household including yourself?

Do you want the annual or monthly result?

Know someone who can use this information?
Scroll to Top